Halloween

I have had so many ideas on what to write but when it came right down to it, I was too tired …..and lazy :-).  We had a great Halloween.  We went to a friend’s house for dinner, play and then trick or treating and finally more play!  The day before we had a wonderful party with our co-op!  We played pin the wart on the witch, decorated treat bags, and ate snacks.  Here are some of the activities Alex and I did the weeks leading up to the big day

Origami Bats

Very Creepy Spider Web

This was fun and easy!  Alex made a dot with the pencil near the middle of the paper.  Then he drew lines out from that toward the top, bottom, left, right.  Then he drew circles.  I showed him how to trace all that with the glue and we let it dry over night.  Then he took chalk pastels and colored it.  This from a guy who usually colors one inch and announces he is done!  The spider we made from left over scraps from the bats.

I am too tired to figure out how to straighten this.  Turn your head to the side.

I am too tired to figure out how to straighten this. Turn your head to the side.

Haunted House

We have been busy!  ANd now I hear the baby……

Tags:


