Today we read a Scholastic News on the presidents and Alex wrote a little about himself.  I found out he does not want to be president and would vote for McCain since he looks the closest to him.  Guess that is as good a reason as any.  LOL.  His favorite food is rice cakes, his favorite book is Make Way for Ducklings and his favorite activity is playing the Wii.  We read Harriet’s Halloween Candy and then we sorted and graphed his candy.  Then we ate some 🙂  He also completed a November calendar and did some addition and subration (“election math”).  I am thinking about buying Make Way for Ducklings for him.  Maybe for Christmas.  The copy we have is old, from the thrift store and Ian ripped it.  That was a sad day.  We went to the park too this afternoon.   I forgot that we have a doctor’s appointment in the morning so the things I wanted to get done, I will not be able to.  Such is life.

We passed our inspection!  Yay!

