Resolutions

We had a wonderful Christmas!

I am trying to get back into my school mode. We have done a lot of reading- he is doing great with that! I am amazed. He is now reading full chapters to me! Not in a mouse voice!

We started a Learning Log because he said he never learns anything. The idea being that we write something we learned everyday whether we go to a museum, park or just stay home. But even with this, it seems he wants to say he never learns anything! LOL. It is driving me crazy (hmmm…..maybe that is why he is doing it!). Last night it was a major deal so today I am going to try to change it a little to see if that helps. So far I have been writing what he says so maybe it will help to have him write it. I do not want him to feel like he is missing something or behind other children his age.

I have made up a schedule for our activities- now to stick to it-LOL.

One Response to “Resolutions”

  1. Amanda Says:

    Reading chapters now!! He is so impressive that little guy. In less than 2 weeks he went from not wanting to read to you to reading chapters out loud, that is great. Not to mention the holidays were in there too. Just saying….you guys are the bomb!!

Comments are closed.


