Books

1- I love this
I have seen others but that one is my favorite!

2- I have created a monster. I got the second book in the A to Z series this afternoon and Alex finished it before dinner. He,at first, insisted on reading it out loud to me but finally relented when I announced he had to stop (give me a break here- we are talking hours of him reading out loud while we are driving, walking, standing in line even!).

3- Gooney Bird Greene by Lois Lowry is adorable! I love her books. When I was in the 6th grade, we got to go and see her and I had a signed copy of Anastasia Kruptnik. I remember that she was telling us how important it is to research because whatever color she said Anastasia’s hair was is actually a shade of green. Oops! She is coming to Richmond and I wanna go! LOL. Somehow I think A will not be as interested. He does love this new book though and said it was his favorite “for now”.
4- They put non fiction children books with the adult books. Why? It makes no sense! That always makes for a fun library trip!

2 Responses to “Books”

  1. Cynthia Says:

    I don’t get the children’s non-fiction with the adult books either! We didn’t do this in North Carolina!!! 🙂

  2. Amanda Says:

    I remember you having the autographed Lois Lowry book!!! I think I wrote on it or something too when I was little and you graciously accepted my apology. I still feel bad about it.

    I still can’t believe Alex read so much…I’ve been bragging about him this weekend 🙂

Comments are closed.


