Wow. It has been a while. I know it is lame, but I keep falling asleep! When I put Ian to bed, I am out. LOL. Days are so busy. I am going to really have to sit down and decide which activities are worthwhile and which ccan be put off for a while.

So what have we been up to? I have been impressed with Alex’s experiments. He decides what he wants to do, puts it in action, and follows up. He has been doing a lot with freezing things. We are working on our math still and nearly done with the first book. We have done a lot more in art. Here are some nature prints we did:

1239820908663

1239820949362
I got the idea from The Artful Parent. Ian and Alex had a nice time making them. I was amazed at their detail!

He started carrying around a sketch book for a few days. He was drawing everything! He stopped now though. His inspiration began with the eagles at Botanical so perhaps we will watch them again. It is fun to watch them!

