Tuesdays

Every Tuesday, ALex takes Road Trip and Environmental Connections at HSoBX (that was a lot of links!). I love that he leaves there energized and excited. They do so many cool projects.

The plan WAS to spend the afternoon doing Science and Art but somehow that is not working out as well as I had hoped :-). We did, however, do one experiment yesterday before it was time to head out to Book Club. Our book this time was The Toothpaste Millionaire-very interesting and fun! It is amazing to me how much the children enjoy book club, although in truth I suspect it has to do with the knowledge that if they just talk about the book for a few minutes they can head outside to play. Book Club is a new addition this year and so far I think it is going very well.

One Response to “Tuesdays”

  1. Cynthia Davis Says:

    I think book club is going well too! I think it is helping set a strong foundation for a love of reading. At least that’s what I’m telling myself! 🙂

Comments are closed.


